Thursday, December 16, 2010

A Brief History of British India Company Coinage

The East India Company started issuing coins during 1833 to 1858. DSCN9776Coins in various denominations were issued during the period under the reign of William, King and Victoria Queen. Later the power of the East India Company was transferred to the Government of India on 2nd August 1858. Under Government of India, coins were issued under the Reign of the Victoria Queen (1840 to 1876) Victoria Emperor(1903-1910), George V King Emperor (1911- 1936) and in 1937 and 1938) George VI King Emperor (1938-1947)

No comments:

Post a Comment